About myself

I was born 1976 in the city of Dnepropetrovsk (Ukraine) into a very musical family. Both of my parents graduated from a conservatory for music: the mother became a musicologist and music teacher, the father a[image] Photo: after exams at the Studio für Tanz - Cologne, summer 2002professional choir conductor. Through my father's work at the opera house as a conductor and choir director my knowledge of the major opera works began to increase already in my childhood. Therefore it's not surprising that it was my "destiny" to become a musician. At the age of five I began to play the piano and to compose my first music pieces. During my years at school I took successful part at different music competitions when I became the youngest laureate of a music-theoretical competition in 1988 and a laureate of the Ukrainian national competition of young composers (1989-1991).

After having graduated from secondary and music school I entered the Dnepropetrovsk[image] Photo: at the Russian Academy of Music with the sellow students and English teacher – Moscow, 1997Glinka Music College in 1991 where I finished the two-year program including an extensive syllabus within a year. Having won the national music-theoretical competition of all regional music colleges and gained a laureate of the international music-theoretical competition in Moscow I entered in 1993 the Russian Gnessin's Academy of Music (compartment: musicology) in Moscow. My emphasis during the study program (from 1993 to 1998) was the research of the Italian opera of the 18th century and my dissertation "Peculiarities of the comic (opera) works by G.B.Pergolesi" instructed by Ph.D. Irina Soussidko was excellently evaluated. I worked as an accompanist with ballet teachers of[image] Photo: before exams at the Studio für Tanz – Cologne, summer 2001 the Moscow Academy of Dance, composed music for ballet classes, taught and gave practical consultation in harmony doctrine and counterpoint at the same time. Moreover I played in a Moscow juvenile rock band called "Subway Session" and made musicarrangements for this band.

Moving to Germany in 1999 I continued composing for ballet classes and other musical styles and directions, also to be arranged on a keyboard. As an apprentice assistant of the dramatist I worked at the Cologne Opera House in 2000 and published two programs to the performances "The Magic Flute" by Mozart and "Requiem" by Verdi. Afterwards I worked at the score library of the Stages of the city of Cologne (Cologne Opera House). At present I accompany ballet classes, ballet and tap examinations in various ballet schools and studios in and around Cologne and compose currently new music pieces.

Über mich

Ich wurde im Jahr 1976 in der Stadt Dnepropetrowsk (Ukraine) in einer musikalischen Familie geboren. Beide meine Eltern haben einen Musikhochschulabschluß; die Mutter als Musikwissenschaftlerin und Musiklehrerinund[image] Photo: nach den Prüfungen im Studio für Tanz - Köln, Sommer 2002der Vater als Chordirigent. Weil mein Vater im Opernhaus als Dirigent und Chorleiter arbeitete, kannte ich schon in meiner Kindheit die Mehrheit von Opernwerken, die im Theater vorgestellt wurden. Es ist darum nicht erstaunlich, dass es mein Schicksal war, Musiker zu werden. Mit 5 Jahren fing ich an, Klavier zu spielen und meine ersten Musikstücke zu komponieren. Während meiner Schulzeit (1983-1991) habe ich an verschiedenen Musikwettbewerben erfolgreich teilgenommen: 1988 wurde ich Laureat des musiktheoretischen Wettbewerbes unter den älteren Musikschüler; 1989-1991 - Preisträger des Ukrainischen Nationalwettbewerbes der jungen Komponisten.

Nach dem Mittelschul- und Musikschulabschluß trat ich 1991 in die Musikberufschule in Dnepropetrowsk[image] Photo: in der Musikakademie mit den Kommilitoninnen und dem Englischlehrer - Moskau, 1997ein und innerhalb des ersten Berufschuljahres nahm ich den Lehrstoff von zwei Jahren durch. Nachdem ich den musiktheoretischen National-Wettbewerb der Musikberufschüler gewann und Preisträger des musiktheoretischen International-Wettbewerbes in Moskau wurde, wurde ich 1993 Student der Russischen Gnessiny Musikakademie in Moskau (Fach Musikwissenschaft). Während des Studiums (1993-1998) machte ich Forschungen im Bereich der Italienischen Oper des XVIII Jahrhunderts und unter der Leitung von Dr. Ph. Hab. Prof. Irina Soussidko schrieb ich meine Diplomarbeit "Spezifika der komischen Opernwerke von G. B. Pergolesi", die ausgezeichnet geschätzt wurde. Gleichzeitig arbeitete ich als Pianist-Begleiter mit Ballettlehrern der Moskauer Tanzakademie, komponierte Musik für Ballettübungen und gab[image] Photo: vor den Prüfungen im Studio für Tanz - Köln, Sommer 2001Privatunterricht im Fach Klavier und praktische Beratung im Fach Harmonielehre und Kontrapunkt. Außerdem leitete ich jugendliche Rockband "Subway session" und machte Arrangements für diese Band.

Im Jahr 1999 kam ich nach Deutschland und fuhr fort, Musik für Ballettunterricht und auch Musikstücke in verschiedenen Stilen und Richtungen zu komponieren und sie am Keyboard zu arrangieren. Im Jahr 2000 machte ich mein Praktikum beim Kölner Opernhaus als Assistent vom Dramaturgen und gab zwei Programmhefte zu den Aufführungen "Die Zauberflöte" von Mozart und "Requiem" von Verdi heraus. Dann arbeitete ich als Bearbeiter von Notenmaterial bei der Notenbibliothek von den Bühnen der Stadt Köln (Kölner Opernhaus). Zurzeit begleite ich als Pianist den Ballettunterricht und die Ballett- und Steppenprüfungen bei verschiedenen Ballettschulen und Studios in Köln und Umgebung und komponiere immer wieder neue Musikstücke.